Книга A Hero of Our Time. Lermontov M. A Hero of Our Time
Lermontov M.
Set in the Caucasus, the scene of Russia's military campaigns in the 19th century, this is both an adventure story and a sardonic look at the heroic ideals of the author's contemporaries - which makes

Книга Anna Karenina. Tolstoy Lev Anna Karenina
Tolstoy Lev
Anna Karenina is the story of a woman who ab andons her empty existence as a society wife and embarks on a doomed love affair with the passionate but emotionally ban krupt Vronsky. It is widely acknow

Книга Crime and Punishment. Dostoevsky Fyodor Crime and Punishment
Dostoevsky Fyodor
The sordid story of an old woman's murder by a desperate student provides the basis for a profound, philosophical drama of sin, guilt and redemption. Its grim theme and setting are complemented by man

Книга First Love and Other Stories. Turgenev Ivan First Love and Other Stories
Turgenev Ivan
This volume contains two of the world's great love stories - FIRST LOVE, and SPRING TORRENTS, which show Turgenev at his very best. Simple, direct and tender, they record the pains and glories of yout

Книга My Life and Other Stories. Chekhov Anton My Life and Other Stories
Chekhov Anton
This second volume of Chekhov's stories draws from his work of the 1880s and 90s and comprises A Daughter of Albion, An Incident, A Dreary Story, The Duel, The Chorus Girl, Ward 6, The Teacher of Lite

Книга Persuasion. Austen Jane Persuasion
Austen Jane
This complete and unabridged edition contains a biography of the author and a new introduction and afterword. Anne falls in love with Wentworth, who had nothing but himself to recommend him, and no ho

Книга The Brothers Karamazov. Dostoevsky Fyodor The Brothers Karamazov
Dostoevsky Fyodor
This is a magnificent new translation of Dostoevsky's masterpiece, which when first published in 1991 was described by the Times as 'a miracle' and by The Independent as a near 'ideal translation'. Th